Hello World

Welcome to Durham on Games…

Okay, I’ll be honest. This won’t always be about games. I had to think of something, and this sounded cool. Plus, it shortens down to DoG, which is totally bonus.

Mainly, I wanted a spot to keep in touch with my readers, mostly those who know me from ExtremeTech, but also longtime readers from the days of PC Gamer and CNET’s Gamecenter. Now I have a place to sound off on my favorite subject–gaming–and also to tell y’all where to find my latest writing now that ET’s been nerfed.

Keep an eye on this space. I’m already in touch with a whole bunch of established sites to freelance for them, and I have some irons in the fire as far as tech books are concerned.

More to come. I’m down, but not out.

2 Responses to Hello World

  1. Jan says:

    Yay Joel. We are glad you are here.
    We have been fans for years. Your articles, reviews and opinions have such good hardware knowledge and a great human interest slant. We have learned and enjoyed. Don't mind where we read you, as long as we can.

  2. LockeUpyourDaughters says:

    I glad you are starting this since I will not be able to read you on ET anymore. I have already booked marked this and have it as one of my Home Page Tabs. Looking forward to more great works by you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

