Big Wah

I’m working on my final piece for ExtremeTech, a review of a new gaming headset. It’s harder than I thought it would be.

In typical circumstances, I’d test the thing for a couple of weeks then pound out the review in a few hours. This time, I’ve tested it for about a week and a half but the actual writing process of the review just isn’t flowing.

Because it’s my last piece for ExtremeTech.

This was my dream job. I’m really going to miss it.

On a better note, I have calls coming up today with a couple of editors about regular freelance work, at Web sites you probably know. I can’t say anything yet, but keep an eye on this space…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

