Durham on Games? How about Durham on Getting a Job?

All that awesome freelance I mentioned didn’t pan out like I thought it would. Sure, I’m getting work, but it’s slow to come. Meanwhile, my wife is supporting us. Thank heavens for Emily, the Ace Radiologic Technologist (aka x-ray tech).

I wrote another story for my writers’ circle. It’s called “Note.” Give it a look if you care to. No word yet on my novel, which is in the skillful hands of my awesome agent Lynn. If it gets published, I expect my readers (BOTH of you!) to buy a copy and make it a bestseller.

More later. One of these days, a couple of pieces I’ve written will be posted. Maybe someday I’ll even get paid.

3 Responses to Durham on Games? How about Durham on Getting a Job?

  1. Ohle says:

    Freelancing sucks! Aside from dealing with taxes and other financial crap, the constant hustling for new business is what makes me hate my job sometimes.

  2. jaysonrowe says:

    Just keep writing Joel – things will work our for you – you are too talented for them not to.

  3. Joel Durham Jr says:

    Ohle: Right on. It sucks.

    jaysonrowe: Thank you so much. I needed that.

Leave a comment